Kenyans247 Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Kenyans247 LOGIN!

Stats: 109,528 Members, 9,137 topics and 65 posts Date: Friday 17 January 2020 at 04:43 PM
TrendingRecentNewestClassifiedDirectoryLivescoresLive Kenyan TVLive Kenyan Radio

Garissa Township Constituency

Kenyans247 / Kenyans247 / General / Counties / Garissa Township Constituency (7 Views)

Garissa University Courses, Application, Intake, Fees and ContactsList Of 10 Best Private Hospitals In Garissa County
(Go Down) (» Reply topic)
Garissa Township Constituency by Kenyans247(m): Tue Jan 2020 02:18pm
Garissa Township Constituency (formerly Garissa Central/Dujis Constituency) is an electoral constituency in Kenya. It is one of six constituencies in Garissa County, and was established for the 1988 elections. The constituency is further subdivided into four Electoral Wards; namely, Waberi, Galbet, Township and Iftin.

Members of Parliament
Elections MP Party Notes

1988 Hussein Maalim Mohamed KANU One-party system
1992 Hussein Maalim Mohamed KANU
1997 Hussein Maalim Mohamed KANU
2002 Hussein Maalim Mohamed KANU
2007 Aden Bare Duale ODM
2013 Aden Bare Duale URP
2017-2022 Aden Bare Duale URP

Electoral Wards
Ward Ward Population Area(km2) County Representative[1] Party

Waberi 20,617 170 Yussuf Dadle Dagane ODM
Galbet 43,244 4 Ibrahim Abdi Ali ODM
Township 22,349 2 Abdifatah Kassim Hussein ODM
Iftin 30,743 475 Issack Mohamed Shurie TNA

(» Reply topic) (» Go Up)
Viewing this topic:
1 guest(s) viewing this topic

Sections: Properties, Huduma Centre, Homepage, World List Directory, Religion, Art, Graphics & Video, Building/Architecture, Programing, Universities, Innovation, TV/Movies, Theatre/Comedy, Celebrities, Poetry, Literature, Ugandan Forum, Tanzania Forum, South Sudan Forum, Rwanda Forum, Somalia Forum,

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Kenyans247 - Copyright © 2019 - 2020 Sande Kennedy. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise.
Disclaimer: Every Kenyans247 member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Kenyans247.