Kenyans247 Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Kenyans247 LOGIN!

Stats: 109,529 Members, 9,477 topics and 65 posts Date: Monday 20 January 2020 at 01:57 AM
TrendingRecentNewestClassifiedDirectoryLivescoresLive Kenyan TVLive Kenyan Radio

Ijara Constituency

Kenyans247 / Kenyans247 / General / Counties / Ijara Constituency (4 Views)

Mandera East ConstituencyLamu East Constituency
(Go Down) (» Reply topic)
Ijara Constituency by Kenyans247(m): Tue Jan 2020 02:41pm
Ijara Constituency is an electoral constituency in Kenya. It is one of six constituencies in Garissa County. It was the sole constituency in the former Ijara District. The constituency was established for the 1988 elections. The constituency has seven wards, all electing councillors for the Ijara County Council.

Members of Parliament
Elections MP [1] Party Notes

1988 Nasir Maalim Arte KANU One-party system.
1992 Nasir Maalim Arte KANU
1997 Mohamed Dahir Werah KANU
2002 Yusuf Mohamed Haji KANU
2007 Yusuf Mohamed Haji KANU
2013 Ibrahim Abas ODM
2017 Sophia Abdi Noor[2] PDR

Ward Registered Voters

Ijara 2,165
Korisa 1,583
Kotile 833
Masalani 2,163
Sangailu 1,044
Total 10,373
*September 2005.[4]

(» Reply topic) (» Go Up)
Viewing this topic:
1 guest(s) viewing this topic

Sections: Properties, Diaspora, Family, How To, International Forum, Programing, Art, Graphics & Video, Education, Universities, Computers, Forum Games, Gossip, Literature, Social Media/K247 Chit-Chat, Events, Tanzania Forum, Ugandan Forum, Rwanda Forum, Somalia Forum, Burundi Forum,

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Kenyans247 - Copyright © 2019 - 2020 Sande Kennedy. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise.
Disclaimer: Every Kenyans247 member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Kenyans247.