Kenyans247 Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Kenyans247 LOGIN!

Stats: 109,529 Members, 9,477 topics and 65 posts Date: Monday 20 January 2020 at 12:56 AM
TrendingRecentNewestClassifiedDirectoryLivescoresLive Kenyan TVLive Kenyan Radio

Tigania West Constituency

Kenyans247 / Kenyans247 / General / Counties / Tigania West Constituency (3 Views)

Nakuru Town West ConstituencySuna West Constituency
(Go Down) (» Reply topic)
Tigania West Constituency by Kenyans247(m): Tue Jan 2020 02:40pm
Tigania West Constituency is an electoral constituency in Kenya. It is one of nine constituencies of Meru County. The constituency has six wards, all of which elect councillors for the Nyambene County Council. The constituency was established for the 1997 elections.

It was one of four constituencies of the former Meru North District.

Members of Parliament
Elections MP [1] Party Notes

1997 Benjamim R. Ndubai DP
2000 Stephen Mukangu KANU By-election
2002 Kilemi Mwiria NARC
2007 Kilemi Mwiria PNU
2013 David Karithi The National Alliance
2017 Dr. John K. Mutunga jubilee

Locations and wards
Location Population*

Akithi 39,407
Kianjai 14,519
Kimachia 12,157
Kiorimba 4,489
Kitheo 13,759
Mbeu 16.753
Miathene 13,260
Nkomo 14,718
Total x
1999 census.[2]

Ward Registered Voters

Akithi 12,208
Kianjai 9,555
Kitheo 3,956
Mbeu 6,093
Nkomo 8,454
Total 44,906
*September 2005.[3]

(» Reply topic) (» Go Up)
Viewing this topic:
1 guest(s) viewing this topic

Sections: Autos, Romance, Environment, How To, Huduma Centre, Computers, Art, Graphics & Video, Technology Market, Innovation, Phones, Celebrities, Poetry, Photography, Gossip, Lifestyle, Somalia Forum, Ugandan Forum, South Sudan Forum, Burundi Forum, Rwanda Forum,

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Kenyans247 - Copyright © 2019 - 2020 Sande Kennedy. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise.
Disclaimer: Every Kenyans247 member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Kenyans247.