Kenyans247 Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Kenyans247 LOGIN!

Stats: 109,529 Members, 9,194 topics and 65 posts Date: Sunday 19 January 2020 at 02:09 AM
TrendingRecentNewestClassifiedDirectoryLivescoresLive Kenyan TVLive Kenyan Radio

Kieni Constituency

Kenyans247 / Kenyans247 / General / Counties / Kieni Constituency (17 Views)

North Mugirango ConstituencyMt. Elgon Constituency
(Go Down) (» Reply topic)
Kieni Constituency by Kenyans247(m): Tue Jan 2020 04:00pm
Kieni Constituency is an electoral constituency in Kenya. It is one of six constituencies in Nyeri County. The constituency was established for the 1988 elections.

Members of Parliament
Elections MP [1] Party Notes
1988 Joel Muruthi Muriithi KANU One-party system.
1992 David Munene Kairu Democratic Party
1997 David Munene Kairu Democratic Party Kairu died in 1998, resulting in by-elections
1998 Chris Murungaru Democratic Party By-elections
2002 Chris Murungaru NARC
2007 Namesyus Warugongo PNU
2013 to date Kanini Kega TNA
Ward Registered Voters Local authority
Mwiyogo /Endarasha 7,913 Nyeri county
Gakawa 7,201 Nyeri county
Gatarakwa 7,813 Nyeri county
Mugunda 6,547 Nyeri county
Mweiga 12,695 Nyeri county
Naro Moru/Kiamathaga 9,166 Nyeri county
Thegu River 11,540 Nyeri county
Total 84,674
*September 2005,[2][3]

(» Reply topic) (» Go Up)
Viewing this topic:
1 guest(s) viewing this topic

Sections: HistoryKe, Autos, Religion, Travel, Environment, Education, Technology Market, Building/Architecture, Programing, Computers, Gaming, Fashion, Literature, Gossip, Celebrities, Rwanda Forum, Somalia Forum, Tanzania Forum, Ugandan Forum, South Sudan Forum,

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Kenyans247 - Copyright © 2019 - 2020 Sande Kennedy. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise.
Disclaimer: Every Kenyans247 member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Kenyans247.