Kenyans247 Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Kenyans247 LOGIN!

Stats: 109,529 Members, 9,194 topics and 65 posts Date: Sunday 19 January 2020 at 02:18 AM
TrendingRecentNewestClassifiedDirectoryLivescoresLive Kenyan TVLive Kenyan Radio

Nyeri Town Constituency

Kenyans247 / Kenyans247 / General / Counties / Nyeri Town Constituency (15 Views)

Homa Bay Town ConstituencyNyeri Town Constituency
(Go Down) (» Reply topic)
Nyeri Town Constituency by Kenyans247(m): Tue Jan 2020 04:28pm
Nyeri Town Constituency is an electoral constituency in Kenya. It is one of six constituencies in Nyeri County. The constituency was established for the 1988 elections.

Members of Parliament
Elections MP [1] Party Notes
1988 Waruru Kanja KANU One-party system.
1990 Waihenya Ndirangu KANU By-elections, one party system
1992 Isaiah Mwai Mathenge Democratic Party
1997 Wanyiri Kihoro Democratic Party
2002 Peter Gichohi Mureithi NARC
2007 Esther Murugi Mathenge PNU
2017 Ngunjiri Wambugu JP
Ward Registered Voters Local authority
Chania 5,145 Nyeri municipality
Gatitu 8,463 Nyeri municipality
Kamakwa 8,616 Nyeri municipality
Karia 4,763 Nyeri municipality
Kiganjo 3,491 Nyeri municipality
Kirichu 3,521 Nyeri municipality
Mukaro 4,731 Nyeri County
Muruguru 3,992 Nyeri municipality
Nyaribo 667 Nyeri municipality
Nyeri Central 13,876 Nyeri municipality
Total 57,265
*September 2005,[2][3]

(» Reply topic) (» Go Up)
Viewing this topic:
1 guest(s) viewing this topic

Sections: Politics, HistoryKe, Naija Forums, Pets, Diaspora, Computers, Universities, Webmasters, Phones, Art, Graphics & Video, Gossip, TV/Movies, Lifestyle, K247 TV, Jokes Etc, South Sudan Forum, Tanzania Forum, Burundi Forum, Ugandan Forum, Rwanda Forum,

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Kenyans247 - Copyright © 2019 - 2020 Sande Kennedy. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise.
Disclaimer: Every Kenyans247 member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Kenyans247.