Kenyans247 Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Kenyans247 LOGIN!

Stats: 109,534 Members, 9,656 topics and 65 posts Date: Tuesday 21 January 2020 at 07:55 PM
TrendingRecentNewestClassifiedDirectoryLivescoresLive Kenyan TVLive Kenyan Radio

Gatanga Constituency

Kenyans247 / Kenyans247 / General / Counties / Gatanga Constituency (11 Views)

Subukia ConstituencyMukurweini Constituency
(Go Down) (» Reply topic)
Gatanga Constituency by Kenyans247(m): Tue Jan 2020 04:21pm
Gatanga Constituency is an electoral constituency in Kenya. It is one of seven constituencies in Muranga County. The constituency has seven wards, all of them are within Murang'a County council.

The constituency was established for the 1988 elections when the Kandara Constituency was split into two. Gatanga Constituency consists of Gatanga and Kakuzi administrative divisions, the latter was added in 2002.

Members of Parliament
Elections MP [2] Party Notes
1988 Joseph Mwaura Gachui KANU One-party system
1992 Josephat Mburu Wanyoike Ford-Asili
1997 David Wakairu Murathe SDP
2002 Peter Kenneth NARC
2007 Peter Kenneth PNU
2013 Humphrey Kimani Njuguna
Ward Registered Voters
Gatanga 14,104
Ithanga 7,801
Kakuzi 6,781
Kariara 8,488
Kigoro 9,331
Kihumbuini 15,542
Mitubiri 8,715
Total 70,762
*September 2005.[3]

(» Reply topic) (» Go Up)
Viewing this topic:
1 guest(s) viewing this topic

Sections: Pets, Culture, Business, Career, Africa, Education, Webmasters, Universities, Programing, Technology Market, Poetry, K247 TV, Events, Jokes Etc, TV/Movies, Somalia Forum, Tanzania Forum, Burundi Forum, South Sudan Forum, Rwanda Forum,

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Kenyans247 - Copyright © 2019 - 2020 Sande Kennedy. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise.
Disclaimer: Every Kenyans247 member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Kenyans247.