Kenyans247 Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Kenyans247 LOGIN!

Stats: 109,529 Members, 9,477 topics and 65 posts Date: Monday 20 January 2020 at 01:38 AM
TrendingRecentNewestClassifiedDirectoryLivescoresLive Kenyan TVLive Kenyan Radio

Rongo Constituency

Kenyans247 / Kenyans247 / General / Counties / Rongo Constituency (12 Views)

Msambweni ConstituencyWajir South Constituency
(Go Down) (» Reply topic)
Rongo Constituency by Kenyans247(m): Wed Jan 2020 10:33am
Rongo is an electoral constituency in Kenya. It is one of eight constituencies of Migori County. The constituency was established for the 1988 elections.

Members of Parliament
Elections MP [1] Party Notes
1979 – 1988 Phares Oluoch Kanindo KANU One-party system.
1988 Dalmas Otieno KANU One-party system.
1992 John Linus Polo Aluoch Ford-Kenya
1997 George Mbogo Ochilo Ayacko NDP
2002 George Mbogo Ochilo Ayacko NARC
2007 Dalmas Otieno ODM
2013 Dalmas Otieno ODM
Ward Registered Voters Local Authority
Central Kamagambo 6,991 Rongo town
East Kamagambo 5,373 Rongo town
North Kamagambo 8,332 Rongo town
South Kamagambo 4,661 Rongo town
West Kamagambo 6,707 Rongo town
South Sakwa 4,018 Awendo town
Central Sakwa 6,922 Awendo town
East Sakwa 7,730 Awendo town
North Sakwa 6,103 Awendo town
West Sakwa 5,946 Awendo town
Total 58,783
*September 2005.[2]

(» Reply topic) (» Go Up)
Viewing this topic:
1 guest(s) viewing this topic

Sections: World List Directory, International Forum, Properties, Family, Environment, Computers, Technology Market, Innovation, Phones, Universities, K247 TV, Jokes Etc, Fashion, Events, Celebrities, Somalia Forum, Tanzania Forum, South Sudan Forum, Ugandan Forum, Burundi Forum,

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Kenyans247 - Copyright © 2019 - 2020 Sande Kennedy. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise.
Disclaimer: Every Kenyans247 member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Kenyans247.